TRIAD Of Rockland County

Reducing Crimes Against Seniors

To contact us:  Email us at info@rocklandcountytriad.org  or call us at (845) 638-5582

Links For Seniors

A.A.R.P.  http://www.aarp.org

Alzheimer's Association (Rockland County) http://www.alz.org/hudsonvalley/

AMA (American Medical Association).  http://www.ama-assn.org/

Better Business Bureau Click here: Start With Trust -- Start With BBB
 
Clarkstown Police Department.  http://www.town.clarkstown.ny.us/html/police.html

CLARKSTOWN ONLY - "PROJECT LIFE SAVER PROGRAM"  http://town.clarkstown.ny.us/html/town_clerk_project_life_saver.html

Crimes of Persuasion - Schemes, Scams & Frauds.  http://www.crimes-of-persuasion.com/index.htm
 
Coalition Against Insurance Fraud.  http://www.insurancefraud.org/

Congressional Representatives Contact Resource-NY New York in the 111th Congress (1st Session)

Consumer Action Website  http://www.consumeraction.gov/index.shtml

Department of Veterans Affairs http://www.va.gov/

Directory Assistance (phone searches).  http://www.daplus.us/

Elder Angels.  http://www.elderangels.com/
 

Elder Care Online http://ec-online.net/

Elder Fraud.  http://www.fraud.org/elderfraud/

Elder Fraud Guide   Click here: Consumer Action ::

Family Watchdog (Identifies registered sex offenders in your area.)  http://www.familywatchdog.us/Search.asp
 
F.B.I. on senior crime issues.  http://www.fbi.gov/majcases/fraud/seniorsfam.htm

Federal Citizen Information Center (Scams & Frauds).  http://www.pueblo.gsa.gov/scamsdesc.htm

Federal Laws and Regulations Concerning Seniors  http://www.usa.gov/Topics/Seniors/Laws.shtml

F.T.C. (Federal Trade Commission (Identity Theft).  http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/microsites/idtheft/

Fight Fraud America.  http://www.fightfraudamerica.com/ 

Foster Grandparents Program.  http://www.cns.gov/about/programs/seniorcorps_fg.asp

Gas Prices (  For local gas prices - Enter your Zip Code)  http://autos.msn.com/everyday/gasstations.aspx

Good Samaritan Hospital  http://www.goodsamhosp.org/
 
Haverstraw Police Department.  http://www.townofhaverstraw.org/police.html
 
Health Fraud (QuackWatch).  http://www.quackwatch.com/

Health Scams  Click here: Health Scams! Don't take the risk.
 
Helping Seniors Targeted for Telemarketing Fraud.   http://www.fraud.org/elderfraud/helpsen.htm

Housing Guide For Senior Citizens Click here: http://www.oag.state.ny.us/bureaus/consumer_frauds/pdfs/Senior_Housing_Guide.pdf


Identity Theft Links

Fighting Back Against Identity Theft Click here: Deter. Detect. Defend. Avoid ID Theft

ID Safety:  Protecting the real you, and only you.

ID Theft: What It's All About   Click here: ID Theft: What It’s All About

Identity Theft Awareness  Click here: ID Theft Awareness - The real Danny Lents

Identity Theft (Federal Trade Commission)  http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/microsites/idtheft/

Identity Theft Prevention and Survival  http://www.identitytheft.org/

Rockland County Sheriff's Office on I.D. Theft Click here: Identity Theft


Information Rockland - a local Rockland County resource  Click here: Information Rockland -NY Connects - 845-364-2020

Internal Revenue Service http://www.irs.ustreas.gov/
 
International Association of Chiefs of Police.  http://www.theiacp.org/

Internet Crime Complaint Center (an FBI partnership). Click here: Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3)

Long-Term Care (New York State)  http://www.nyspltc.org/

MapQuest (Driving directions)  http://www.mapquest.com/

Meals On Wheels.  http://www.mowrockland.com/
 
Medicaid in New York.  http://www.health.state.ny.us/health_care/medicaid/
 
MEDICARE.  http://www.medicare.gov/

Mortgage Fraud Prevention  Mortgage Fraud Prevention | Avoid Mortgage Frauds & Scams

National Association for Home Care & Hospice http://www.nahc.org/
 
National Association of TRIADS, Inc.  http://www.nationaltriad.org/ 

NABI (National Association of Bunco Investigators) -  provides a thumbnail of various confidence games.   http://www.nabihq.org/en-us/

National Center for Assisted Living http://www.ncal.org/
 
National Center on Elder Abuse.  http://www.ncea.aoa.gov/ncearoot/Main_Site/index.aspx
 
National Council on Aging.  http://www.ncoa.org/

National Do Not Call Registry  https://www.donotcall.gov/default.aspx
 
National Fraud Information Center.  http://www.fraud.org/

National Institute on Aging (Federal Govt.)  http://www.nia.nih.gov/
 
National Sheriffs' Association.  http://www.sheriffs.org/

New York State Assoc. of Area Agencies on Aging. Click here: Welcome to the New York State Association of Area Agencies on Aging!

New York State Assembly.  http://assembly.state.ny.us/

New York State Attorney General.  http://www.oag.state.ny.us/

New York State Department of Health.  http://www.health.state.ny.us/

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles  http://www.nydmv.state.ny.us/index.htm
 
New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services.  http://criminaljustice.state.ny.us/
 
New York State Police.  http://www.troopers.state.ny.us/

New York State Senate.  http://www.senate.state.ny.us/senatehomepage.nsf/home?openform

New York State's Senior Citizen's Resource Guide http://www.aging.ny.gov/ResourceGuide/index.cfm

Nursing Home Abuse http://www.nursinghomeabuse.net/

Nyack Hospital  http://www.nyackhospital.org/
 
Orangetown Police Department.  http://www.orangetown.com/departments/public_safety/police.jsp

Personal Finance Guide for Seniors http://www.medicaresupplementalinsurance.com/personal-finance-guide.html

Pickpocket Defense   http://money.howstuffworks.com/pickpocket2.htm

Project Lifesaver International http://www.projectlifesaver.org
 
Ramapo Police Department.  http://www.ramapo.org/index.php?s=5&b=9

Click here: Refinance & Mortgage Guide for Senior Citizens

Reverse Mortgages (AARP)  http://www.aarp.org/money/revmort/
 
Rockland County Adult Protective Services.  http://www.co.rockland.ny.us/Social/socialservices.htm
 
Rockland County Community College - Events Calendar.  http://www.sunyrockland.edu/community/calendar-of-events
 
Rockland County District Attorney.  http://rocklandcountyda.com/


Rockland County Home Page.  http://www.co.rockland.ny.us/
 
Rockland County Office of the Aging.  http://www.co.rockland.ny.us/Age/
 
Rockland County Office of Consumer Protection.  http://www.co.rockland.ny.us/cpl/default.htm
 
Rockland County R.S.V.P. Program.  http://www.sunyrockland.edu/community/seniors/rsvp
 
Rockland County Sheriff's Department. http://www.rocklandcountysheriffoffice.com

SCAM DETECTOR http://scam-detector.com/

ScamBusters.  http://www.scambusters.org/

Scamdex (A to Z on scams).  http://scamdex.com/

Seniors Coalition.  http://www.senior.org/

Senior.com http://www.senior.com/

Senior Corps.  http://www.seniorcorps.gov/

Smart Seniors Guide Click here: http://www.oag.state.ny.us/bureaus/intergov_affairs/pdfs/smart_seniors.pdf
 
Social Security Administration.  http://www.ssa.gov/

The Social Security and Disability Resource Center http://www.ssdrc.com/

Spring Valley Police Department.  http://www.villagespringvalley.org/
 
Stony Point Police Department.  http://www.stonypointpd.org/
 
Suffern Police Department.  http://www.suffernpolice.com/

Tenants' Rights Guide http://www.ag.ny.gov/bureaus/real_estate_finance/pdfs/tenants_rights_guide.pdf

United States House of Representatives.  http://www.house.gov/

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission http://www.sec.gov/index.htm

United States Senate.  http://www.senate.gov/



Copyright © 2009. All Rights Reserved.
Designed & Maintained By Internet World Marketing, Inc.